The Hope That Bends

Among the ways we go,
Inside the words we know,
Lies room for simple grace
And the unfolding of this complex face.

A breath withheld inside of me
Now breaks the light so silently;
Silently, silently…
A world waiting on me so former tendencies
Must break the air before they return to me,

And I’m reaching to that place,
That place where my fingers trace
And I am a soul in waiting,
Both still of heart and pacing.

Reaching for a space to find a chase
Not chasing after me; a taste
Of the strength of a thousand seas;
Those thousand words that will set me free…

Hopes cannot pretend,
And though my hope bends, it will never end…

Leave a Reply

