Until I Let Go

For all I could say,
I ponder at change,
The silent stillness of the moon,
Has it risen again too soon?

Fear fathomed being free
And tears wondered how they breathed,
Under the weight of an undetermined faith,
So why does it seem so easy?

Down dancing in shadows
Follow the night where she goes
To the heart does appease;
The ready rush of falling to your knees.

Warmth tucks in my heart,
To reach that star I need to part
Myself from the clouds,
Myself from the clouds,
Dark dark ocean fading down,
Dark dark ocean fading down,
Where do you end?

I can’t clearly see my reflection…

Until I let go…

One response to “Until I Let Go

Leave a Reply

